Jesus, Judas, and Me

“I am not praying just for these followers. I am also praying for everyone else who will have faith because of what my followers will say about me.” John 17:20

That would be us. Jesus prayed for usWe were on his mind during the moments leading up to his arrest, trial, and execution.

I don’t know about you, but I find that pretty amazing. It may sound trite because it’s said so frequently that the words seem to have lost their power (for me, anyway), but the God of the Universe had me on His mind the moments leading up to the most significant event in creation’s history.

That’s kind of a big deal, don’t you think?

And then he was betrayed by one of his own. We do that every day, don’t we? How many times are we exactly like Judas? How many times have we denied knowing him like Peter did? How many times do we shout “Hosanna!” with our lips one day, then “Crucify him!” with our actions the next? How many times do we side with Barabbas instead of Jesus?

And Jesus still gave up his life for us.

That, friends, is amazing grace.

About mattdantodd

Howdy! I'm Matt. My wife and I have three kids, a dog, and a guinea pig. We adopted our youngest daughter is from Ethiopia. We're definitely not opposed to adopting again. I'm a die-hard fan of the Evansville Aces and the Indiana Hoosiers. What else do you need to know? You're welcome to... Follow me on twitter at @mattdantodd Like my Facebook page Subscribe to my YouTube channel
This entry was posted in Bible Study, Gospel, Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jesus, Judas, and Me

  1. Pingback: The Easter of Your Life By James Trapp « jodiebethinhercrystalroom

  2. Pingback: 2012 Easter – Ascension Age | Planet Information ET WORK Magazine & Metaphysical Science – Peer-Review Journal

  3. Pingback: Happy Easter – Boa Páscoa – Frohe Ostern – Beatus Pascua «

Thoughts? Insights? Questions? Feel free to add to the conversation...